Loose Jeans

20160606_102647

I just wanted to post a quick update regarding my healthier dietary habits. In mid-March I broke up with my longtime love, high-fructose corn syrup. And all other processed garbage was evicted from my home. I’ve truly embraced this salubrious lifestyle, and I’m starting to see the benefits in the contour of my body.

Back at the end of February I weighed 216 lbs. That was the last time I weighed myself until today, at the doctor. Well, I weighed in at a svelte 199 lbs. I’ve shed 17 pounds in only a matter of a couple of months of eating better. Now, this was accomplished without any exercise. Physical activity is on my agenda this week, as it’s time to hone this new sexier? me, but to lose this much weight solely by changing my diet tells me I’m on the correct path.

If you’re thinking about trying to get healthy, start with the grocery store. Stay on the perimeter, don’t venture down the wrong aisles where a cornucopia of delectable, artificial food impostors sing from the shelves. I’ve dropped some poundage just by incorporating a reshaped food intake plan. And you can too. Or you could just cry nonstop. Teardrops are heavy? Melancholia as a diet fad… Get sad, y’all.

2 thoughts on “Loose Jeans

Leave a Reply

